top of page

Requesting Book Reviews

Today I started a campaign to request book reviews from my readers. I want to reach out to libraries and am required to have all reviews centrally located on Amazon. As part of this campaign, I will be holding a drawing for a chance to win GOODSHEPFARM hand-spun yarn!

Here is a copy of the letter send to my readers.

Hello again!

I am writing to you seeking your help in my effort to approach libraries with my book “Yarns from My Shepherd.” Although I am extremely grateful to the readers who have already written to me, I recently learned that librarians will want to read reviews of my book before making a decision, and those reviews must be gathered on the Amazon website.

I realize that it may have been a few months since you read my book, but hopefully you will recall if you enjoyed it and can write a few remarks to express your opinion. Or, perhaps you can simply make a reference to a memorable chapter or subject matter.

To show my appreciation, I will be holding a drawing!!!

When you submit a review, you will be eligible to win a 300 yard skein of GOODSHEPFARM hand spun and dyed yarn. To enter, follow these simple instructions.

  1. Go to www.Amazon.com

  2. Type the name of my book “Yarns from My Shepherd” in the search bar

  3. Click on either the photo of my book or the title

  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page to the Customer Reviews section and click on the button “Write a Customer Review”

  5. Rate the book and write a review

Note: If you do not have an account, you will be prompted to create one at this time. You will be asked your name, email address, and to set up a password.

Once you have completed the review process above, send me an email instructing me to enter your name in the drawing. The winner will be drawn on July 15th.

Thank you so very much for your help.

Michelle

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

P.S. I am hoping to complete my library launch in August and begin writing again! I have two books on my heart that I am excited about.

One is a children’s book called “Tell Me About the Lamb”. The Holy Spirit is also stirring my heart about a second book to once again share the Love of God for women.

You can stay informed about my progress on my blog on my website:

http://goodshepfarm.wixsite.com/goodshepfarm

Sign up to receive blog updates!


bottom of page