top of page

Fiber Frolicing !

This was my very first year as a vendor at the Fiber Frolic. I went to the fairgrounds on Friday night to set up the tent and was blown away by gale force winds! I ended up dropping the entire tent to the ground and went home for the night, unsure if there would be any tent remains the following morning. A few of the tent posts were bent or broken, but I managed to have something over my head to keep the drizzle away from my products. Sunday proved to be a better day, with some sunshine but best of all my husband joined me for the day. He demonstrated using the E-spinner and drew a lot of attention to my booth. An hour before closing it poured buckets!! Needless to say, I will certainly be investing in something better than this canopy for protection.

On a positive note though, I really enjoyed meeting new people. I've even made arrangements to learn a new dyeing technique. More about that news in the future!


bottom of page