top of page

Practicing Long Draw


What an enjoyable Mother's Day, practicing my long draw spinning on my new E-Spinner !!!

Spinning long draw had always been a mystery to me, until a few months ago. Then, one day, I finally understood the concept and successfully spun in that method on my Ashford wheel. I had always suspected that certain fibers called for that type of spinning and blossomed when spun properly. Sure enough, I fell in love with the results!

Back in February, I brought my Louet spinning wheel to the Annual Spin-In event and someone told me it would be impossible to spin in the long draw method on that wheel. Knowing that it doesn't have the same tension control as the Ashford, I suspected it was true.

Then, within the past month, my husband Gary finished making me an E-Spinner which uses my Louet flyer and bobbins. Of course, at first, I thought it was going to be impossible to spin long draw on it. But, as you can see, nothing's impossible!!!

I love my E-Spinner even more now!!


bottom of page